Mu Sochua Summoned by Appeal Court

MP, Mu Sochua is summoned by the Appeal Court concerning her “rehabilitation by the courts”, on 27 June, 2012.

I will ask for a delay as I am outside of the country till 10July.

My parliamentary immunity has still not been restored, pending the decision of the Appeal Court.

Is this political persecution or not?

I was put on trial for 15 months and after deducting the fine from my salary, the procedures to reclaim my immunity as a parliamentarian is still dragging to this date.

What comes next remains to be seen.

SCAN0.pdf

SCAN01.pdf

Leave a Reply

